Not your average everyday photography.

Got my nerd on…

So I haven’t updated in a little while since my partner in crime hasn’t been feeling too good as of late and hasn’t been taking on too much new business. Good news is that we have a wedding gig set up for the beginning of next month! So in the meantime I’ve been keeping myself busy! First I did a photo shoot with the lovely Charlee Monroe (which I will be posting about as soon as I finish editing) that was amazing, and I’m excited for the end of this month for a long weekend spent visiting Portland and Seattle!

But for this post…. well if you don’t know me I’m kind of a nerd. AND DAMN PROUD OF IT TOO! I love me some Star Wars, I’m going through watching all of Star Trek: Next Gen right now, if I was skinnier I’d love to do cosplay of a multitude of characters(haha), I’m a gamer, and a zombie lover.  There are many more things I like but for the sake of the post I’ll just leave it to that for now. So when I found out I was going to grace the halls of San Diego Comic-Con I nearly peed myself!

I immediately started to try to plan out how much I could squeeze into one day and all the events that were going on around the city (not just at the con). I only found out a few days before that I would be going and didn’t have much time to fully understand the magnitude of this event. Not to mention it reminded me… but more so my body… exactly how old I am! With attending just the preview night, and the first two full days, I was 110% tapped out and hurting something fierce! Now that I know what to expect I want to go back next year, and hopefully with more friends to join! And maybe a few cosplay characters in store? *crosses fingers* But we shall see. I didn’t take as many photos as I wanted, and over all kind of surprised at the lack of cosplayers that were there when I was, but I’m assuming they were all in panel lines or days that I wasn’t there. But none the less here are some of my fav shots, and you can check out the rest in my Flickr stream.

Till next time kids!

One response

  1. i want one of those necklace holder for glasses thingies that both levar and brent are wearing. how do you think i find one?
    also, how the hell thin do you wanna be? woman, you would rock the fuck outta some cosplay at any size.
    love the photos. thanks for sharing.

    July 25, 2012 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

