Not your average everyday photography.

New things on the horizon

I’m getting really excited about the possibilities that are opening up for me. Not too long ago I met up with a local wedding photographer who was looking for an assistant/2nd shooter. Luckily Nicola and I hit it off well!! About a week or 2 ago we got together to work on a shoot. There is a series she’s working on that the concept is REALLY cool. I don’t know if she’s keeping the project a secret or not so I won’t divulge that infomation, but I’ll definitely keep you posted!  While working on this shoot she was nice enough to let me snap off a few rounds with my camera and start practicing with lighting (which is something I’ve never really had the chance to work with before). So with the help of Nicola and her equipment here are a few of my shots.

 

THIS ONE IS MY ABSOLUTE FAV!!!! What do you think?

Now off to do some more editing! Next up? A wedding I attended this past weekend!!

One response

  1. exciting news!

    March 12, 2012 at 7:23 pm

Leave a Reply

