Not your average everyday photography.

First time for everything

This past weekend I had the privilege of having a photo shoot with my friend Nessa for a costume designer I met through Model Mayhem. Dana is the creator of Dark Desire Designs and is in the process of starting up her own cosplay/costume design business. When I heard the words cosplay/costumes I got excited and jumped at the chance to work with her. For me this was the first time meeting up with someone from MM and it was also Nessa’s first time modeling. After an hour or so of me fussing with Nessa’s hair/makeup and an hour of shooting outside freezing our butts off,  I think we did a pretty good job. And with hopes Dana does too and I’ll get more chances to work with her, but for now here are some shots of Dana’s geisha costume. More photos in my Flickr, of course.

Let me know what you guys think!

Many many thanks go out to Dana for the costume, Nessa for being patient and freezing her bum off for me, and James for being my lackey for the day.

6 responses

  1. i think you did an incredible job. lovely!
    that outfit is phenomenal, by the way.
    i have to ask…where were you that you found that cool brick structure?

    February 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    • v_Rock

      It’s out on Rt. 51 (close to the West End side) if you know the area I can explain more if you like 🙂

      February 1, 2011 at 10:06 pm

  2. i live in sheraden (which is mostly considered to be a part of the west end). would love to know more!

    February 1, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    • v_Rock

      ok if you’re on 51 heading towards Dormont you pass a BP on your right, almost directly after that there is a (what i think is) a salt dome, pull into the parking lot for that and just walk towards the path http://bit.ly/ei47UN

      February 1, 2011 at 10:13 pm

  3. awesome! thanks for sharing.

    February 1, 2011 at 10:18 pm

  4. Very cool stuff Miss V.Rock I shall check out the flickr now 🙂

    February 2, 2011 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

