Not your average everyday photography.

OH EMM GEEE

I can’t express how excited I am to share this set. I was lucky enough to attend Phipps Conservatory’s “Candlelight Evenings”, where they have their Winter Flower Show going on, but you get to walk through at night with the walkways lit by candles. I don’t know what it was about going through there at night, but there was just something extremely enchanting about it. I have been to Phipps once before and I loved it the first time but now…. now it’s a very special place to me. I can honestly say the photos I took there are probably my best to date. It’s going to be very hard to decide which ones to post here. I almost wish I could post them all on here, but then again that’s what Flickr is for! So with further ado here are some of my favorites

MANY MANY MANY MANY  Hugs and Thanks go to: Firstly to @hellohahanarf for letting me know that this even was even going on! If it wasn’t for her I would have completely missed it! (Tonight is the last night for it!!) And secondly to @djlunchbox for being a great friend and joining me for this even. I knew he was my best friend for a reason 😉

4 responses

  1. holy crap woman, you captured some incredible images! wow.
    i’m so thankful you went…i’m off to your flickr account now!

    January 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm

  2. These are FABULOUS, lady!

    January 12, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  3. DAY-UM!

    January 17, 2011 at 10:12 pm

  4. danwphotography

    Outstanding!!!!

    January 18, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Leave a Reply

